Official Notice of Election for Military and Overseas Voters County of <u>LACKAWANNA</u>

2014 General Election (November 4, 2014)

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted on 11/04/2014 in Lackawanna County. You may register to vote and request an official absentee ballot by using the Federal Postcard Application (FPCA), available at <u>www.votespa.com</u> or <u>www.fvap.gov</u>. You may apply for an absentee ballot by submitting your FPCA by fax to 570.963.6691 or by email to medalism@lackawannacounty.org

You may request an absentee ballot from this office at any time prior to a primary or election. However, if time does not permit you to receive and return an official absentee ballot, you are also entitled to vote using the Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot (FWAB). Military electors may also use the FWAB to register to vote and vote simultaneously.

You may use the FWAB to vote for a candidate for U.S. Representative (Representative in Congress) as well as candidates for all state and local offices, and ballot initiatives.

- To vote for U.S. Representative (Representative in Congress), write in the name of the candidate of your choice in the space provided on the FWAB.
- To vote for state and local offices or for ballot initiatives, write the names of candidates or ballot initiatives in the Addendum section of the FWAB. Under the **Office/Ballot Initiative** heading, enter the office the candidate is running for or the title of the Ballot Initiative (referendum).
- Under the **Candidate Name, Party Affiliation or Initiative Vote** heading, list the name of the candidate you wish to vote for, or if you are voting on Referendum questions write "yes" or "no."

BALLOT

GOVERNOR/ LT. GOVERNOR -- Vote for One -- All Precincts within Lackawanna County

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS -10th Congressional District -- Vote for One-

Archbald Boro. (2-1, 3), Olyphant Boro. (3-2 all blocks excluding Gallagher St. (199-211), Mckinley Dr. (205-217) 710 Barret St. 4-1, 4-2, Throop Boro. (4), Clarks Green Boro., South Abington Twp., Carbondale Twp., (Northeast, South), Clarks Summit Boro., Fell Twp., Glenburn Twp., Greenfield Twp., Newton Twp., North Abington Twp., Ransom Twp., Scott Twp., Vandling Boro., Waverly Twp., Benton Twp., Dalton Boro., LaPlume Twp., West Abington Twp., Clifton Twp., Covington Twp., Elmhurst Twp., Jefferson Twp., Madison Twp., Moscow Boro., Roaring Brook Twp.

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS –17th Congressional District -- Vote for One-

Archbald Boro. (1-1, 1-2, 4-1, 4-2), Blakely Boro., Dunmore Boro., Jessup Boro., Olyphant Boro.(1, 2, 3-1, 3-2), Throop Boro. (1, 2, 3) City of Scranton, City of Carbondale, Carbondale Twp. (Northwest), Dickson City Boro., Jermyn Boro., Mayfield Boro., Moosic Boro., Old Forge Boro., Taylor Boro., Springbrook Twp., Thornhurst Twp.

SENATOR IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY (22ND)- Vote for One- All Precincts within Lackawanna County

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – 112th Legislative District --Vote for One-Archbald Boro., Blakely Boro., Dunmore Boro., Jessup Boro., Olyphant Boro., Throop Boro., City of Scranton (9-1, 9-2, 10-1, 10-2, 10-3, 11-1, 12-1, 12-2, 12-3, 17-1, 17-2, 19-1, 19-2)

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – 113th Legislative District --Vote for One-Clarks Green Boro., South Abington Twp., City of Scranton (1-1, 1-2, 2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 3-1, 3-2, 4-1, 4-2, 5-1, 5-2, 6-1, 7-1, 13-1, 13-2, 14-1, 15-1, 15-2, 16-1, 19-3, 19-4, 20-1, 20-2, 20-3, 21-1, 21-2, 21-3, 21-4, 22-1, 22-2, 23-1, 23-2, 23-3, 24-1, 24-2)

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – 114th Legislative District --Vote for One-City of Carbondale, Carbondale Twp., Clarks Summit Boro., Dickson City Boro., Fell Twp., Glenburn Twp., Greenfield Twp., Jermyn Boro., Mayfield Boro., Moosic Boro., Newton Twp., North Abington Twp., Old Forge Boro., Ransom Twp., Scott Twp., Taylor Boro., Vandling Boro., Waverly Twp.

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – 117th Legislative District --Vote for One-Benton Twp., Dalton Boro., LaPlume Twp., West Abington Twp.

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY – 118th Legislative District --Vote for One-Clifton Twp., Covington Twp., Elmhurst Twp., Jefferson Twp., Madison Twp., Moscow Boro., Roaring Brook Twp., Springbrook Twp., Thornhurst Twp.

Unofficial List of Candidates for November 4, 2014

GOVERNOR/ LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Tom Corbett, Governor	Republican
Jim Cawley, Lieutenant Governor	Republican
Tom Wolf, Governor	Democratic
Mike Stack, Lieutenant Governor	Democratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS-10TH DISTRICT

Tom Marino	Republican
Scott F. Brion	Democratic
Nicholas Troiano	Independent

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS-17TH DISTRICT

David J. MoylanRepublicanMatt CartwrightDemocratic

SENATOR IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 22ND DISTRICT

Joe Albert	Republican
John P. Blake	Democratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 112th DISTRICT

Frank Farina Democratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 113th DISTRICT

Marcel Lisi	Republican
Marty Flynn	Democratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 114th DISTRICT

Melanie MadeiraRepublicanSid Michaels KavulichDemocratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 117th DISTRICT

Karen BobackRepublicanLaura DicksonDemocratic

REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY- 118th DISTRICT

Michael Carroll Democratic